2010 Football / Soccer World Cup - South Africa information dedicated to England and all football fans worldwide


Christmas gift ideas
Euro 2012 qualifying
Book shop
England hats
World Cup timetable
2010 accommodation
World Cup tickets
South Africa flights
South Africa car hire
World Cup preparations
Fan fests/parks
World Cup draw
World Cup qualifiers
North America
South America
South Africa travel
South Africa dreams
Host cities
Cape Town
Port Elizabeth
Cricket World Cup
Euro 2008
African Nations Cup
World Cup 2014
Euro 2012
Rugby World Cup
Sports timetables
Links and stuff
Confederations cup
Copa America
Asian cup



The European Road to the World Cup 2010 South Africa

13 European nations will qualify for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa. Qualifying groups were drawn on November 25th 2007 in Durban.

European football chief Michel Platini announced on 24th June 2007 that the European qualifying format will consist of eight groups of six teams and one group of five teams. The winners of each group will qualify automatically with the eight best runners up playing home and away play-off matches to determine the other four places. A total of 13 teams will qualify from Europe

Group 1 table/fixtures/results Group 2 table/fixtures/results Group 3 table/fixtures/results Group 4  table/fixtures/results
Portugal Greece Czech Republic Germany
Sweden Israel Poland Russia
Denmark Switzerland Northern Ireland Finland
Hungary Moldova Slovakia Wales
Albania Latvia Slovenia Azerbaijan
Malta Luxembourg San Marino Liechtenstein
Group 5 table/fixtures/results Group 6 table/fixtures/results Group 7 table/fixtures/results
Spain Croatia France
Turkey ENGLAND Romania
Belgium Ukraine Serbia
Bosnia Herzegovina Belarus Lithuania
Armenia Kazahkstan Austria
Estonia Andorra Faroe Islands
Group 8  table/fixtures/results Group 9  table/fixtures/results
Italy Holland
Bulgaria Scotland
Republic of Ireland Iceland
Cyprus Norway
Georgia Macedonia